24th Unisource Paper Show

I know it’s been a little while since I posted and I apologize for that, it’s been a crazy couple of weeks full of family visits, school projects, and presentations. Earlier this week, instead of going to class, a couple of my friends and I decided to attend the Unisource Paper Show.

IMG_3175May not sound too exciting to the average person, but for a graphic designer, it’s pretty much one of the coolest places. Not only do you get to geek out with a bunch of people over paper products, but you get so much free stuff! I just want to take a moment to show some of the amazing things I got to take home. : )

The sheer amount of stuff I brought home was ridiculous. I had 2 full bags, double-lined. Here is just one of them.

The sheer amount of stuff I brought home was ridiculous. I had 2 full bags, double-lined. Here is just one of them.

There were some incredible posters. This pink one is my fave.

There were some incredible posters. This pink one is my fave.

I also got a few really neat swatch booklets.

I also got a few really neat swatch booklets.

I grabbed almost everything I saw just because of how well it was all designed.

I grabbed almost everything I saw just because of how well it was all designed.

Even though there is not use for these, it is one of my favorite things I picked up. An adorable wedding invitation suite for Enve & Lope. How cute, right?

Even though there’s no use for this, it is one of my favorite things I picked up. An adorable wedding invitation suite for Enve & Lope. How cute, right?

To go along with the whole Enve & Lope story, there were notes to and from each of them that were brilliantly designed as well.

To go along with the whole Enve & Lope story, there were notes to and from each of them that were brilliantly designed as well.

IMG_3167 IMG_3168 IMG_3169

Some blank cards.

Some blank cards.

This was fantastic. The outside it adorable.

This was fantastic. The outside is adorable.

And the inside hold about 8 different blank cards with corresponding envelopes.

And the inside holds about 8 different blank cards with corresponding envelopes.

These were incredible.

These were incredible.

So many blank cards! This is a box full of awesome comic-book inspired cards.

So many blank cards! This is a box full of awesome comic-book inspired cards.

I’d say it was definitely worth missing a class for. ; ) I hope you enjoy the rest of your weekend!

Caroline : )

 

Leave a Reply

