cupcakes & craft fairs

Today, I want to tell you about the wonderful weekend I had. On Saturday, I was fortunate enough to make it up to Wicker Park to check out the Renegade Craft Fair.

IMG_3097There were over 300 venders from all over the country! It was a crafter’s paradise. Luckily, I was able to snap a few photos of some of my favorite items I stumbled upon. Enjoy! And if you weren’t able to make it, you can live vicariously through these photos!

The first thing I saw when I walked into the fair were these amazing aztec-inspired necklaces.

The first thing I saw when I walked in were these amazing aztec-inspired necklaces.

I absolutely want this floral mannequin for my room.

I absolutely want this floral mannequin for my room.

These were very interesting. They are handmade guitars, but the bodies are in the shape of a square. They sounded very incredible too.

These were very interesting. They are handmade guitars, but the bodies are in the shape of a square. Some were made of wood and others of tin. They sounded very incredible too.

There was this amazing piano that people were playing. Even better, this kid was playing Daylight by Matt & Kim.

There was this amazing piano that people were playing. Even better, this kid was playing Daylight by Matt & Kim.

I think anything with maps is super cool, so naturally I was drawn to these mini-journals.

I think anything with maps is super cool, so naturally I was drawn to these mini-journals.

An entire set of wooden alphabet stamps.

An entire set of wooden alphabet stamps.

There was also this amazing 'message' tape.

Amazing ‘message’ tape.

I was in love with these wooden gift tags. So great!

I was in love with these wooden gift tags. So great!

There were cards upon cards upon cards. Everywhere I turned, there were adorable hand-written, letterpress cards. <3

There were cards upon cards upon cards. Everywhere I turned, there were adorable hand-written, letterpress cards. ❤

IMG_3079

IMG_3080

Thank you cards.

Thank you cards.

These wallets are made from vintage book covers. How cool is that?

These wallets are made from vintage book covers. How cool is that?

The same guy who made the book cover wallets also made bracelets out of vintage book spines.

These bracelets are also made out of vintage book spines.

He also made necklaces and rings from book covers. They were very interesting.

He also made necklaces and rings from book covers. They were very interesting.

IMG_3086

There were also a lot of art prints. Typographical or otherwise.

I also saw a lot of art prints. Typographical or otherwise.

These are hand-carved wooden magnets, incredibly neat.

These are hand-carved wooden magnets, incredibly neat.

And what better way to end my weekend than with a Maple Bacon flavored cupcake from Sprinkles? The best.

IMG_3101Have a fantastic week!
Caroline : )

p.s. check me out on facebook if you’d like!

Leave a Reply

