paint-dipped wooden utensils

IMG_2661

I’ve been in a painting mood for a few weeks now. Last week I painted wine glasses. This week I decided to spice up some of my wooden utensils! I’ve been seeing a lot of paint-dipped things lately; utensils, bowls, glasses, etc, so I decided to give it a shot.

Grab some utensils.

Grab some utensils!

Tape around the area you want to paint to make sure you get a crisp line.

Tape around the area you want to paint to make sure you get a crisp line.

Pick your colors and paint away!

Pick your colors and paint away!

It took me about two coats of paint to completely cover the wood.

It took me about two coats of paint to completely cover the wood.

IMG_2635

The last thing you need to do is seal it all in. You can use any type of varnish or shellac.

The last thing you need to do is seal it all in. You can use any type of varnish or shellac.

The most exciting part of it all is peeling the tape. : )

The most exciting part of it all is peeling the tape. : )

And we're finished!

And we’re finished!

IMG_2660

So add a pop of color to your kitchen and paint your utensils! It only takes about 20 minutes and the result is adorable!

Caroline : )

Also, check me out on facebook!

Leave a Reply

