engagement photo package

Last week, Matthew & I took a trip to Stoughton, WI to visit our friends Matt & Ashley and to take their 50’s style engagement photos. This was our first time shooting engagement photos, so we were a little nervous, but Matt & Ashley made it incredibly easy for us. After their shoot, they even took us out to Madison for a night on the town! While Matthew did most of the shooting and editing, I was able to not only put in my two cents in regards to posing and props and such, but I was also in charge of figuring out how we were going to present our photos to them. I decided to go all in with the packaging, finding inspiration through our photos. Along with the CD of files, we printed some 8x10s, 5x7s, and wallets for them. I wanted to keep it simple, but also add some 50’s flare. Here’s what I eventually came up with:

I am thrilled with the result! There’s something about having a tangible package that makes receiving photos even more exciting. Matthew & I are also planning to shoot their wedding the fall, so I already have loads of ideas for our next packaged set—I can’t wait!

Caroline : )

2 thoughts on “engagement photo package

Leave a Reply

