the perfect paper bow

For the past week or so, I’ve been working on a present for a friend and needed a little something extra to finish off the wrapping. I decided a paper bow would be the perfect finishing touch. I love making everything out of paper: bows, flowers, etc. I’m hoping to take on the challenge of crepe paper roses in the near future, so keep an eye out for that. Anyway, here’s how I made my paper bow.

All you need is a sheet of cardstock, scissors, and a glue gun.

All you need is a sheet of cardstock, scissors, and a glue gun.

There are plenty of templates online, but I just freehand skecthed my pieces out. You'll need these 3 shapes. I found that folding the paper in half to cut both sides at once gives you a more accurate cut.

There are plenty of templates online, but I just skecthed my pieces out. You’ll need these 3 shapes. I found that folding the paper in half to cut both sides at once gives you a more accurate, symmetrical cut.

Now fold the ends of the middle piece towards the center and glue them down.

Now fold the ends of the middle piece towards the center and glue them down.

Next, you'll glue the part you just folded onto the bottom of the bow.

Next, you’ll glue the part you just folded onto the bottom of the bow.

Now wrap the small piece of paper around the center and secure it with glue in the back.

Now wrap the small piece of paper around the center and glue it in the back.

And now you're finished!

And now you’re finished! : )

IMG_2308

Super simple & super cute. Sometimes, the simplest things are the best solutions.
Caroline : )

One thought on “the perfect paper bow

  1. Pingback: GIFT WRAPPING: 12 creative alternatives to ribbons and bows | JewelPie

Leave a Reply

