birthday birthday birthday !

I don’t know if it’s the same for everyone, but the summertime is packed full of birthdays for me! I even have a few birthdays coming up this next week, so I spent yesterday making birthday cards. Decided to keep most of them pretty simple, but here’s some of the steps I took to make one of them:

I cut out some mini flags from some scrapbook paper I had lying around.

I cut out a few mini flags from some scrapbook paper I had lying around.

Then I glued the flags onto a piece of textured cardstock that I cut and folded into a square.

I glued the flags onto a piece of textured cardstock that I cut and folded into a square.

Next, I wrote 'Happy Birthday!!'

Next, I wrote ‘Happy Birthday!!’

I felt like it needed another row of flags, so I added some green ones.

I felt like it needed another row of flags, so I added some green ones.

I took another piece of scrap paper and starting accordion folding it.

I took another piece of scrap paper and started accordion folding it.

Then I tied a piece of string around the middle to hold the bows together and fanned out each side.

Then I tied a piece of string around the middle and fanned out each side.

Then I glued the bows onto the card. And finished! : )

Then I glued the bows onto the card. And finished! : )

Hopefully this inspired you to be creative and make your own birthday cards from now on! It’s super simple and doesn’t take too much time! The personal touch it adds is really something special and whoever receives it is sure to notice & will love it.

Have a fantastic day, do something creative!
Caroline : )

One thought on “birthday birthday birthday !

  1. Pingback: Creative Birthday Card Ideas

Leave a Reply

